Team India For ICC World T-20 2014 – Bangladesh | Full Squad

Indian cricket team has been selected by the National Selectors for the upcoming 6th edition of ICC T-20 World Cup 2014 – Bangladesh starting from March 16th to April 06th.

A 15 member squad has been picked up by the national selectors which will represent the team India in the 16 nation competition for the ICC T-20 trophy.

ICC World Cup T-20 2014 Indian team announced

They also selected a 15 member squad for the Asia Cup that will be played in Bangladesh in this month itself.

See Indian Squad for Asia Cup

A surprise change is there as Ishant Sharma has been left out of the side due to his recent poor form. He has also been ruled out from Asia Cup.

Suresh Raina is also not in the team that will play the Asia cup but he has been included in the world cup as he is one of the most dominating batsman when it comes to the shortest version of cricket.

Yuvraj Singh, India’s real T20 superstar has been retained in the side while Stuart Binny is the new face with a experience of an odi.

Mohit Sharma, the fast bowler from Haryana has also been included in the side.

Team India Squad for T-20 World Cup

MS Dhoni (cap), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Stuart Binny, Amit Mishra, Varun Aaron

India has been placed in Group 2 of ICC World T-20 championship 2014 along with Pakistan, Australia, West Indies and Q2.

India will play their first match against arch rivals Pakistan on 21st March which will be a high voltage match.

Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, M Shami and R Jadeja are going to be the key players in the tournament for India.

Recent form of India is not so good so they will look to be back on winning track in Asia Cup which will be played from Feb 25th to March 08th.

Stay connected with us for more updates and current news on Asia Cup, ICC T20 world cup, IPL 7 and other major sporting events.


Leave a Reply

2 × = four