Shahid Kapoor To Get More Than Madhuri Dixit To Judge ‘Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa’ Season 8

By | Jun 25, 2015

The ‘Haider’ star Shahid Kapoor is replacing Madhuri Dixit Nene in the “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa” season 8. It is confirmed now. However, there is one more news, which is creating buzz. The makers of the dance reality show are going to pay him a lot more than what the “Dhak Dhak” girl used to get in the previous seasons.

A reputed website has come up to disclose the amount. It says the talented young actor, Shahid will be paid Rs. 1.75 crores per episode to judge Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 8. It is way more than the elegant actress got. She used to get Rs 1 crore per episode repeatedly for the previous three seasons.

Shahid Kapoor and Ganesh Hegde are replacing Madhuri and Remo D’Souza respectively. They will be the new judges along with Karan Johar for the upcoming season of the one of the most popular dance reality TV show of the country. Thus, it means only Karan will be one of the judges who was also there previously. This time, there will no female celebrity judge in the panel.

The owners are shelling riches not only on judges, but the host is going to be paid some very good amount of money. Some reports suggest that the host, Manish Paul will get a handsome amount of around Rs 1 crore for this season. The payment which is to be made to Karan and Ganesh is still unknown.

On the other hand, Shahid Kapoor is ready to make his debut on small screen. He wanted to make it the best and perfect. So, he presented a special demand indirectly via the producers to incorporate East India Comedy to write the show. But EIC turned down the offer presented by the channel (Colors).

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is one of the most popular celebrity dance reality show, which is based upon the theme in which a well known celebrity is paired with a choreographer and then are made to compete with each other in different and numerous rounds of competition unless one emerges as the winner at the final round.

Meanwhile, the list of the confirmed contestants is available for Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 8. It includes Sanaya Irani, Ashish Chowdhry, Vivian DSena, Radhika Madan, Kavita Kaushik, Subhreet, Dipika Samson, Faisal Khan, Rapper Raftaar, Mohit Malik, Scarlett Wilson and Shamita Shetty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *